COVID-19 Open Online Briefings with Dr David Nabarro


In complement to the COVID-19 Narratives, Dr David Nabarro, Special Envoy of the World Health Organization (WHO) Director-General on COVID-19 and Co-Director of the Imperial College Institute of Global Health Innovation at the Imperial College London, is holding Open Online Briefings to answer further questions from the 4SD Academy and wider network. The briefings begin with an overview of the current situation and emerging issues followed by a Live Q&A.

COVID-19 and Systemic Inequality

SERIES TWO

Tuesdays

17:00 – 18:00 CEST (Geneva) Find your local time

Meeting ID 894 9831 2125
Passcode 674374

Add all Tuesday Briefings to Calendar
Outlook, Google, Yahoo

Fridays

08:30 – 09:30 CEST (Geneva) Find your local time

Meeting ID 829 9960 8512
Passcode 674374

Add all Friday Briefings to Calendar
Outlook, Google, Yahoo


24 November 2020

1 December 2020

8 December 2020

15 December 2020

27 November 2020

4 December 2020

11 December 2020

18 December 2020


Stay safe. Be COVID-Ready.

RECORDINGS AND ILLUSTRATIONS

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #31
Tuesday, 24 November 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #30 by Chris Shipton

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #30
Friday, 20 November 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #29 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #27
Tuesday, 17 November 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #28 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #28
Friday, 13 November 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #28 by Jack Brougham
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #27
Tuesday, 10 November 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #26 by Pete Morey
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #26
Friday, 6 October 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #25 by Sally Pring
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #25
Tuesday, 3 November 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #24 by Pete Morey
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #24
Friday, 30 October 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #23 by Jack Brougham
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #23
SCHOOLS SESSION!
Tuesday, 27 October 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #22 by Pete Morey
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #22
Friday, 25 October 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #21 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #21
Tuesday, 20 October 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #20
Friday, 16 October 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #19 by Sally Pring
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #19
Tuesday, 13 October 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #18 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #18
Friday, 9 October 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #17 by Jack Brougham
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #17
Tuesday, 6 October 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #16 by Jack Brougham
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #16
Friday, 2 October 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #15 by Josh Knowles
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #15
Tuesday, 29 September 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
OOB Illustration 25 September by Chris Shipton
Virtual scribing of S2 session #14 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #14
Friday 25 September 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Illustration OOB 22 Sept Chris Shipton
Virtual scribing of S2 session #13 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #13
Tuesday, 22 September 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Illustration 18th September
Virtual scribing of S2 session #12 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #12
Friday 18 September 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Illustration 15 September OOB by Carlotta Cataldi
Virtual scribing of S2 session #11 by Carlotta Cataldi
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #11
Tuesday, 15 September 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #10 by Pete Morey
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #10
Friday 11 September 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #9 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #9
Tuesday, 8 September 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST

Virtual scribing of S2 session #8 by Josh Knowles
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #8
Friday, 4 September 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #7 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #7
Tuesday, 1 September 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #6 by Jack Brougham
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #6
Friday, 28 August 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #5 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #5
Tuesday, 25 August 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #4
Friday, 21 August 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #3 by Josh Knowles
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #3
Tuesday, 18 August 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #2 by Pete Morey
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #2
Friday, 14 August 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
Virtual scribing of S2 session #1 by Chris Shipton
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing S2 #1
Tuesday, 11 August 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST

Virtual scribing of session #32 by Joshua Knowles of Live Illustration UK

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #32
Thursday, 9 July 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST

Virtual scribing of session #31 by Chris Shipton of Live Illustration UK

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #31
Tuesday, 7 July 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST

Virtual scribing of session #30 by Peter Morey of Live Illustration UK

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #30
Thursday, 2 July 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST

Virtual scribing of session #29 by Chris Shipton of Live Illustration UK

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #29
Tuesday, 30 June 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST

Virtual scribing of session #28 by Jack Brougham of Live Illustration UK

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #28
Thursday, 25 June 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST

Virtual scribing of session #27 by Chris Shipton of Live Illustration UK

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #27
Tuesday, 23 June 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #26
Thursday, 18 June 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST

Read a youth reflection of the session by Sehaj Sharma

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #25
Tuesday, 16 June 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST

Read a youth reflection of the session by Dr Surbhi Shrivastava

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #24
Thursday, 11 June 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #23
Tuesday, 9 June 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST

Read a youth reflection of the session by Dr Carlos Madrigal- Iberri
English / Español

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #22
Thursday, 4 June 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #21
Tuesday, 2 June 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-Ready, Regardless of Resources
Premiered at the Open Online Briefing of 28 May 2020
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #20
Thursday, 28 May 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #19
Tuesday, 26 May 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #18
Thursday, 21 May 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #17
Tuesday, 19 May 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST

Read a youth reflection of the session by Dr Carlos Madrigal- Iberri
English / Español

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #16
Thursday, 14 May 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST

Read a youth reflection of the session by Abdul Samed Zurak 

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #15
Tuesday, 13 May 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST

Read a youth reflection of the session by Lucky Aziken

COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #14
Thursday, 7 May 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #13
Tuesday, 5 May 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #12
Thursday, 30 April 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #11
Tuesday, 28 April 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #10
Thursday, 23 April 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #9
Tuesday, 21 April 2020
18:00 – 19:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #8
Thursday, 16 April 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #7
Tuesday, 14 April 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #6
Thursday, 9 April 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #5
Tuesday, 7 April 2020
17:00 – 18:00 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #4
Friday, 3 April 2020
08:30 – 09:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #3
Wednesday, 1 April 2020
18:30 – 19:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #2
Friday, 27 March 2020
09:30 – 10:30 CEST
COVID-19 Open Online Briefing #1
Wednesday, 25 March 2020
17:30 – 18:30 CEST



On 21 February 2020, Dr David Nabarro, Strategic Director of 4SD and Co-Director of the Imperial College Institute of Global Health Innovation at the Imperial College London, was appointed as one of six Special Envoys to the World Health Organization (WHO) Director-General on COVID-19. In this role, David provides strategic advice and high-level political advocacy and engagement in different parts of the world to help WHO coordinate the global response to the epidemic.

Please visit the World Health Organization website for official guidance.

3 Comments
  1. In today´s briefing, May 26th, you said you were being somber, I say you were being very realistic and we thank you for that. Much has to be learned and going around the bushes does not help anybody.
    Thank you again
    Carlos

    Reply
  2. Given that there is still a lot of COVID-19 unknowns, these briefings are extremely useful in generating and exchanging ideas which can be acted upon as part of a community based response which can complement the nationally driven top down public policy actions like lockdowns that have been especially harmful to older adults, resulting to the high fatality rates among this sector of the population.

    Reply
  3. I meant to mention on today’s briefing that May 11 to 17th is Nurses week in Canada. Today is specific to nurses; Florence Nightingale’s 200th year of her birth, May 12th 1820.
    Today’s briefing was particularly helpful in preparing to be COVID Ready, thank you. Each one building on the previous one, and yes, it does encourage me to come back for the next one! I enjoyed meeting David’s family, online, at the end of today’s briefing.
    Thank you and keep up the good work, Best wishes, Tracy, Vancouver

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>